Mountains Of Sorrow, Rivers Of Song [Audio CD] Lee, Amos

  • Sale
  • Regular price $7.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Deluxe edition includes three bonus tracks. 2013 release, the fifth studio album from the acclaimed singer/songwriter. Lee recorded the 12-song collection in Nashville with Jay Joyce. The convenient location allowed several remarkable guests to participate in the sessions. Alison Krauss joins Lee on 'Chill In The Air' and Patty Griffin sings harmony on 'Mountains Of Sorrow', a song inspired by Lee's visit to Levon Helm's barn in Woodstock, where he appeared at the legendary drummer's Midnight Ramble not long before Helm's death. Instrumentalists Jerry Douglas (Alison Krauss & Union Station), Mickey Raphael (Willie Nelson and Family) and Jeff Coffin (Dave Matthews Band) also contribute to the record.