Junip [Audio CD] Junip

  • Sale
  • Regular price $11.38
Shipping calculated at checkout.

2013 release, the sophomore album from the Swedish trio, which builds on the band s critically acclaimed debut album Fields (2010). Junip was formed in Gothenburg, Sweden, in the late '90s by Jos? Gonz lez (guitar, vocals), Elias Araya (drums) and Tobias Winterkorn (organ, moog). Their sound might be familiar to those who have listened to Gonz lez's critically acclaimed records, but added to the mix on top of his nylon stringed guitar and distinctive voice are organs, synths and drums. The songs are often dynamic, melodic and shadowy.